Faculty Recognition

Past Faculty Awards

2019 Leslie Sprunger, Distinguished Veterinary Anatomist American Association of Veterinary Anatomists (AAVA) 2018 Steven Parish, Distinguished Service Award 2016 Kelly A. Brayton, named a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science Cynthia Faux, WSU Libraries’ Excellence Award Samantha Gizerian, Outstanding Advising Award from the National Academic Advising Association Ilia Karatsoreos, Dean’s Outstanding […]

WSVMA Faculty Member of the Year Awards – 2018

The Washington State Veterinary Medical Association has awarded the 2018 WSU Faculty Member of the Year Award to WSU’s Veterinary Teaching Hospital’s Cardiology team. The award is presented to WSU faculty members who have served members of the WSVMA with distinction. The veterinary cardiology team includes technician Raychel Fairchild, resident Dr. Christina Plante, cardiologist Dr. Lynne Nelson, and cardiologist Dr. Pamela M. Lee. 

Left to right are cardiology technician Raychel Fairchild, cardiology resident Dr. Christina Plante, cardiologist Dr. Lynne Nelson, and cardiologist Dr. Pamela M. Lee.