Past staff awards

The Dr. Gordon H. Keown Award is to “recognize outstanding performance and dedication by a staff member of the Equine Division in providing exemplary care to patients and in supporting the efforts of clinical faculty”.

  • 2014 – Lethea Russell
  • 2013 – Abby Scarlett
  • 2010 – Rachel Jensen
  • 2007 – Teri Olson


  • Jeanne Jensen, Sponsored Programs Administration Service Award
  • Becky Morton, Dean’s Team Player Award


  • Lauri Kramer, WSU Grants and Contracts Contribution Award
  • Rebecca Morton, President’s Employee Excellence Award
  • Barb Robbins, The Dean’s Extra Miles Award


  • Sandi Brabb, Administrative Professional Contribution Award
  • Mike Malcolm, The Dean’s Extra Miles Award
  • Becky Morton, Mentor of the Year for AP staff


  • Sandi Brabb, President’s Employee Excellence Award
  • Colleen Engel, recognized for providing live-saving first aid measures to a choking victim


  • Mike Malcolm, Environmental Health and Safety Leadership Award
  • Pam Robertson, Certificate of Appreciation Award, Environmental Health and Safety


  • Paul Johnson, WSU Science Libraries’ Service Award

Categories: Staff Awards