Congratulations to our newly tenured and promoted faculty

Collage of faculty who received promotions.

Promotion and tenure are the strongest possible statements that can be made about the confidence we have in a faculty member’s potential to grow and contribute at WSU. These high honors will be recognized during Showcase at the Celebrating Excellence Banquet on March 25.

Promoted to the rank of Regents Professor

Patricia Hunt, School of Molecular Biosciences

Promoted to the rank of Professor

Troy Bankhead, Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology

Bill Davis, School of Molecular Biosciences

Kanako Hayashi, School of Molecular Biosciences

Gary Wayman, Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience

Granted tenure and promoted to the rank of Associate Professor

Eric Lofgren, Paul G. Allen School for Global Health

Macarena Sanz, Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Promoted to the rank of Associate Professor

Claire Burbick, Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology

Chrissy Eckstrand, Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology

Kyle Taylor, Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology