WSVMA 2021 Faculty Member of the Year Awards

Congratulations slide.

The Washington State Veterinary Medical Association has awarded the 2021 WSU Faculty Member of the Year Award to Washington State University clinical instructors Janean Fidel and Rance Sellon and the Veterinary Teaching Hospital’s oncology team.  

The award is presented to WSU faculty members who have served members of the WSVMA with distinction.

Dr. Fidel is WSU’s senior veterinary oncologist and Dr. Sellon is a small animal internal medicine and oncology specialist. Both display the highest levels of commitment to caring for their patients and clients and to assisting veterinarians throughout the region.

The veterinary oncology team includes Rebecca Hebdon, patient services coordinator; Kasey Burton, veterinary technician; Rob Houston, radiation therapy dosimetrist; Caroline Hohlman, veterinary resident; Andrew Schlueter veterinary resident; Tien Tien, veterinary resident; Fernanda Gimenez, veterinary intern; Sarah Wetzel, veterinary resident; and Max Sitver, 2nd year veterinary student.